niombanks.blogg.se

Buy progecad
Buy progecad













I will say that I found online resources for Draftsight to, well frankly, suck! But, if you know autocad, you can be working right away. The free progecad is good, and probably a more faithful autocad clone, but it will watermark your drawings when you print-not a big deal, but Drafsight has no limitations. In this respect it is very different from autocad. I now use both progecad and Draftsight, with Draftsight having the edge once you learn how to configure it. I'm just getting into using my DRO in the Vert. (I think a friend has one and a commercial sheet metal shop will do cutting cheap it I have a Cad file.) At (almost 75) I doubt I will ever add CNC to my machine shop. Not to complicate, my "simply (Poor-Man's)" drafting program, perhaps the out put file should be something that could be coverted to simple cad burning table. Fill format could be as simple as PDF or DXF. Just to get these project ideas into something that can preserve measurements, calculate angles and various views with maybe detailed enough for fabrations parts thickness. In my early years I did do some drafting and mechanical drawing.Īll of that said (sorry for the Rambling), I think I am looking for something in between the sketches and the Auto Cad. Sometimes when I get an idea I pencel it out like a school kid. Now, I have reverted back to graph paper to sketch out my projects. I still have some old version on "floppy disks" but doubt I could get that to run or remember how to use it. In the 90's I learned to do simple web design with Web Wizard and later the earliest version of Dream Weaver.Īs time went by and my computer systems were upgraded, I lost touch or the ability to run this old time spimple programs. I began using the earliest verstion of Auto Cad in the early 80's and my mind (40 yr old) was still able to absorb the methods and concepts. I'm rather old school and as technology/software advances come along, I soon find myself outside of my comfort zone.















Buy progecad